This past weekend I took my mom to Cheekwood Botanical Garden in Belle Meade, Tennessee as an early Mother’s Day present. I was able to take some great pictures (unfortunately none of my mom and I together), and will hopefully be able to go back there once the flowers are more in bloom. It was a great place to walk around and I would definitely recommend visiting if you are going to be in the Nashville area!  The costs is really reasonable (I only had to pay $5 since I’m a college student).  We didn’t get a chance to go inside the museum, but we really enjoyed walking around the gardens.  Here are some pictures we took!

Here’s a picture of my mom standing under an archway, surrounded by flowers and trees.

Here’s a picture of the water garden. So pretty!

They’re currently working on a project building treehouses all over the garden. Should be really cool to climb up when they finish.

I made friends with some animal statues on the trip!

Here’s a picture of me standing over one of the water features!

Does anyone have somewhere they like to visit in Nashville?  Would love some ideas for where to go during my senior year!

