So, as I said in my last post, I ran the St. Jude Music City Half Marathon in Nashville last week.  Although there were bands playing during it, I listened to my iPod for the most part.  I have to say, it was a pretty great playlist, so I thought I’d share some of my favorite songs from it.  I really like mashups, so those were the majority of my playlist.  If you go on long runs, I would definitely recommend the Eminem and Kelly Clarkson songs I have listed below–they really get you motivated to run through the pain!

Levels – Avicii

Summer Weekend – DJ Trademark

Lose Yourself – Eminem

Wild Ones – Flo Rida & Sia

Brokenhearted – Karmin

What Doesn’t Kill You (Stronger) – Kelly Clarkson

Love Today – Mika

Starships – Nicki Minaj

What Makes You Beautiful – One Direction

Love Don’t Let Me Go – David Guetta vs. The Egg

Don’t Stop the Levels – Avicii vs. Journey Project 46

December 4th vs. Oh What a Night – DJ Topcat mashup

Otherside (Tim Mason Remix) – Red Hot Chili Peppers

Tipsy in the Sun – The White Panda

We Found Somebody That I Used to Know – P.A.F.F. mashup

Top of the Pops 2011 – Mashup Germany

Livin the Dream (I’m on a Float) – Super Mash Bros

Most of the mashup songs can’t be found on iTunes, but I’ve found a great site that converts YouTube videos to MP3s.  You copy+paste the link from YouTube into window, click high quality, then convert.  Once the file is downloaded, you open the folder, then just drag it into your iTunes–so simple!

What are some of your favorite running songs?

