I have found a new obsession: english muffin pizzas.  I haven’t been this excited about something I’ve been in awhile, but these are awesome!  I had very low expectations, but I just loved how they tasted on how easy they were!  They’re so customizable too!  You can add whatever you want to them.  I add some jarred tomato sauce, mozzarella cheese, green peppers, onions, and mushrooms.

 

English Muffin Pizza

Ingredients:

1 English muffin per person

favorite tomato sauce

toppings of your choice! (I did green peppers, mushrooms and onions)

mozzarella cheese

Directions:

– Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

– Cook your toppings.  (If following my pizza, dice green pepper, mushroom, and onion.  Cook onion in pepper in skillet over medium high heat.  Add mushroom about 5-7 minutes later.  Cook until all veggies are tender.)

– Split English muffins in half and place on baking sheet.  Cook for 2-3 minutes.  Take out of oven and top with tomato sauce, then sprinkle with cheese, and top with rest of ingredients.  (Make sure not too add a huge amount of tomato sauce–the crust might get soggy).  Cook 11-13 minutes until English muffin is crispy and cheese is melted.

Personally, I don’t like that much cheese, but my mom does like it, so I added some more cheese to hers on top of of the veggies.

They tasted delicious!  Just the write serving size.  I had some extra veggies and tomato sauce, so I’m going to serve those up with some pasta tomorrow.

 

