Is anyone else suffering from the problem of having too many resolutions to keep?  The problem is, I currently have so many, that it’s getting to be unrealistic to keep all of them.  Should I ditch one?  Should I try to meet all of them half way?  Advice on the issue would be fabulous.

My current resolutions are:

Be able to do the splits by the end of summer

No more pop/soda

Run 40 miles a month

 

I recently started my first 40 hour a week job and it’s taking an energy toll on me more than I thought.  I love cooking, and that’s become less of a priority, which is bumming me out.  Not to mention the fact that I’m trying to keep all these resolutions!  My running one is going alright so far, but then again, I’m only 6 days into the month.  The splits goal has definitely gone by the wayside–I haven’t done the stretches since that first time!  The pop resolution is so-so.  I’ve definitely cut down, but find myself unable to resist at family functions–which this summer is filled with.  I have cutdown though, so I definitely consider that a success.

I guess my big question is: should I ditch a resolution (most likely doing the splits and becoming more flexible) so I don’t set myself up for failure?  or should I just suck it up and put the time in even if I don’t feel like it after a long day.

 

