I have a confession: I get bored with workouts EXTREMELY easily.  On Monday I completed treadmill interval workout that I loved.  It pushed me just the right amount and I was really excited to have finally had a good workout again.  Unforuntaley, I just wasn’t into doing it on Tuesday (bored?).  I got through half then quit and went on the elliptical.

Working out is a huge mental game for me and I OFTEN have issues being pleased with my workouts and not allowing myself to stop along the way.  For the record, I physically don’t need to stop during workouts, but mentally, I somehow always need the break.  It’s very frustrating considering I ran a half marathon 2 months ago without stopping and for some reason, I now find myself needing to stop during a 3-4 mile run. 

Anyways, I hope to someday come back to this treadmill interval workout and find it just as effective as I did the first time.

Time (minutes) Pace
2 3.5
1 5.5
1 6
1 6.5
2 7
1 8
2 7
1 8
2 7
1 8
2 7
1 8
2 7
1 8
2 7
1 8
2 7
2 6.5
1 6
2 3.5

Total Time: 30 minutes

Total Distance: 3.28ish miles

How do you overcome exercise boredom? 

